Announcement of the Results of Stage One Recruitment

The Committee consisting of Justyna Czarnota-Misztal, Anna Galas-Kosil, Michał Krawczak, and Joanna Synowiec would like to thank all the applicants for the submitted aplications and materials. The process of reading and familiarising ourselves with them was demanding but it also made us aware of the diverse needs for support within the artistic and research community.

We received 187 submissions. We decided to meet the authors of 16 applications in Phase 2:

Stefan Bieńkowski
Nina Boichenko
Anastazja Charitonowa
Patrycja Drzazga
Monika Dubiel
Collective Stefa Gosiewsk, Aleksandra Knychalska, Michał Grzegorzek, Julia Celejewska
Collective Maria Halber, Aleksandra Kamińska, Agata Wnuk
Paweł Knut
Natalia Malek
Dorota Ogrodzka
Monika Popiel
Agnieszka Słodownik
Duet Agnieszka Strzeżek, Sonia Jaszczyńska
Iza Szostak
Magdalena Szpecht
Jan Zawadzki

Each Committee member has read all the submissions and prepared a list of 20-30 selected applications. During the debate, we discussed both recurring applications and those submitted for the first time. We selected applications that allowed us to conclude that individual(s) would be able to develop and make a difference to their artistic, research or organizational practice through the residency. We selected applications that contained a transformative potential, an element of care towards themselves and the themes they undertook, and in which we saw a willingness to go beyond established patterns. We took into account the diversity of representation of disciplines and media, noting not only individuals but also duos and collectives.

We will be contacting the individuals invited to the next stage individually. The discussions will take place on the Zoom platform.